top of page

ISO Feedback

Process is just as important, if not more important, than product. I am currently in the process of developing an action research plan, and below are my thoughts at this point. My process is based on the text Action Research: Improving Schools and Empowering Educators and its accompanying resources.

 

In the implementation of my ePortfolio innovation plan, I noticed that students had subpar grammar and spelling while working on their Google Site ePortfolio or writing an essay in a Google Doc. Students were making mistakes that they would not normally make with paper and pencil, such as not capitalizing the letter “i” when it’s used as a word or not putting punctuation at the end of a sentence. It was frustrating to watch them make these “silly mistakes” as we call them. Why were they not demonstrating the writing skills that they have obtained?

Based on this, the topic of my action research study is writing quality in ePortfolios. The purpose of my study is to analyze the difference in writing quality between electronic work and handwritten work. My fundamental research question is, “How does the mode of writing impact quality?” The research will be a descriptive design and exploratory mixed-methods. (Please view the attached documents for additional information.)

If my research question is not well-developed, the rest of my plan will be difficult to align. Although I think the idea of the question is sound, I am struggling with the wording. Is there a better term than “mode” to fit my question? I want to properly align my plan so that it is parallel and the question can be answered at the end of my study.

I would appreciate any feedback.

 

This has been posted in a discussion board of my online graduated class to get feedback. Once I have feedback, I will improve my plan and continue its development.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page